Awards at a Glance

Worth Bingham Prize for Investigative Journalism
Honors investigative reporting of stories of national significance where the public interest is being ill-served.

Christopher J. Georges Award for Excellence in Student Journalism
Honors exceptional, in-depth reporting by a student reporter on a policy issue of importance affecting his/her campus, community, or beyond.

J. Anthony Lukas Prize Project
Recognizes exceptional works of nonfiction.

Louis Lyons Award for Conscience and Integrity in Journalism
Recognizes displays of conscience and integrity by individuals, groups or institutions in communications.

Joe Alex Morris Jr. Lecture
Honors an American overseas correspondent or commentator on foreign affairs.

I.F. Stone Medal for Journalistic Independence
Recognizes journalistic independence and honors the life of investigative journalist I.F. Stone.

Taylor Family Award for Fairness in Newspapers
Encourages fairness in news coverage by America's daily newspapers.